Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me

2004-10-27 - 10:28 p.m.

well. oddly enough, i am writing from the side of a reader. for around 20 years i have been waiting for the words that i am about to finish reading. part of me wants to scream at Sai Steven King and say (nai, roar. STOP THIS. YOU HAVE HAD MY LIFE NOT ONLY ON HOLD FOR THIS LONG BUT ALSO CAUGHT IN THE GLAMOUR OF YOUR WORDS.) but i can't. the oddest thing is, i have loved his words, lived for them. felt as though i was inhaling while waiting sometimes for another holiday to occur just so the money hungry people that are promoting him could draw me in and release me to another spewing of his foul putrid mind-stache and give me the ability to ignore the desire. desire of what you wonder (that is unless you are a FAN)?? well, when i was about 15, he started a series called the Dark Tower with a Hero named Roland Deschain. Damn both or all three of them. My fucking life has been on hold waiting for the conclusion to the series. and now. i go to read the last few pages. and wonder how i go on. what has HE done to influence who i am? we shall see. (sorry for this...but. the questions arise. do i go past the halfway point in the bottle of wine? do i stop and question why the gerbies have shoved things up and blocked the corner of their home? or do i go, Inerasably back to the tome? do i go and slowly subside? no. i think not. i feel that it will finally release me. so let us hope.) once again. we shall see.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other
Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a
friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!