Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me

2004-08-03 - 7:45 p.m.

ok. so getting ready did not take the time i thought it would and i thought i would still share the funny thing that happened at work. not to go too deeply into the background but, i have a really REALLY easy job and get paid way too much to do it but, money is money, right? i need to fund my dying jag some way - that and my daughter's clothes, drama classes and voice lesson habits. (btw, she is at a sleepaway camp currently thus the availablity for me to go out for bevies.) so, this lovely woman i work with, lets call her msh for convienence' sake. this is for mt. st. helen if you are curious. well, she is an ex army something or another and she is now working for the state testing software with little ol' me. she fully looks like a jail warden w/ the hatchet face and all. the funniest part about her is that she wears her hair pulled back in one of those bow barrettes that little girls wear. good for a giggle any time of the day. well, she hates me. the reasons are plentiful so i won't go into them right now just sufice it to say that if she could, she would have me on my tummy doing pushups in the mud with leeches clinging to my eyeballs and inner thigh. sooo, i am doing some special product testing in the testing lab and she has no part of it which drives her nuts of course. last month we complained about the heat so she got some industrial size fans and put them in with much ceremony and meekness. the only problem is that they are so loud that you have to yell and it feels like we are in an airplane hangar. so, after the 'big' boss came in for a brief example of what we are doing and noticed the noise she took it upon herself to ingratiate her lovely self to him and ordered us some new, quieter fans. welllll, she was putting them together and making a Really big deal about what she was doing for us and one of the girls i work with asked her how much they cost because they look kinda flimsy. and when she was told that they were 50 bucks, she laughed and said that you could get them at tarje for 30 and a remote was included. msh looked blankly at her and said that she didn't know that place and then my friend laughed again and said yeah, like JC penje. at this point i was trying not to giggle and further enrage the madwoman and she said - oh, i don't shop anywhere french, i am boycotting those terrorist loving people. i gagged. and had to shove my fist in my mouth and then snorted because i was trying to control myself. all of us in the room just kinda got quiet and didn't respond. what could be said to such an assinine statement? anyway...that is my story to share, my ride is here and i am off for cocktails.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other
Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a
friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!