Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me

2004-10-28 - 9:32 p.m.

Ever have one of those days when you feel as though someone is following you around w/ a sound system playing 'walking on sunshine...whooo oooah. This time it feels GOOD!!' Today has been one of those days. i was in the bathroom at work (not dirty, i promise) and this really nice woman named Eileen was there. i started singing 'Come on Eileen' to her and sat down still singing it. i apologized (i was now peeing and singing And talking...) and she laughed and said that no, she doesn't ever get tired of it. i crack myself up when i start conversations in the potty. a lot of people don't know how to take it.

also, i love living in my new place. my daughter has not been late for school once (i live just across the st from the school) and trust me, that is something i have been afraid of. neither of us is very motivated to move our butts quickly in the am. plus she is a grump when she is woken up. i recently bought new really high tread count egyptian cotton sheets and duvet cover that make me sigh just sliding between them too so that is even harder to resist - the allure of the bed. 'Ticia. you know you want to come over here for just a few minutes. you can set the alarm on Cellie. Cellie's got your back. Cooome on, just one small quick cuddlie cozy..' on and on it goes like this with me weakening all the while till i say. 'oh. ok. just for a bit...' and then cellie does tell me to get my lazy (comfy) ass out of bed because as it turns out, Cellie is the Only one here that truly has my back, I Certainly don't. Mak Certainly doesn't, she wants to sit on the couch wrapped in the comforter that resides there and watch some more cartoons. The bed MOST Certainly doesn't. so, really. it is a miracle that we make it anywhere at all before noon. oh, yeah, back to the happy day. not only is the new pad very conveniently located and it only takes me about 10 min to walk to work (after i drop her off quite often i come back for one more quickie w/ the bed...sick and twisted i know.) and i usually get there by 8:15/8:30. the walk is really nice, the Plaza in Albany is really interesting and the architecture is great around here. it is a really old neighborhood (God. how many times can i say really here? i could be mak and start saying it over and over quickly and then gasp for air and say - a week later reallies...well, that is what she does to emphasize a point) where the original Dutch settlers built up near the river. so, i walk to work, sometimes call my mom and say hi, smile at all the people i pass on the way, some regulars that greet me in return. the guards in my bldg are also very sweet to me and make me smile every day when i get to work. and Then...the elevators. and if you have read the previous entries, you know how i feel about those. and today they were pretty good, i was so out of it from last nite's wine and book that i didn't notice the other riders until Carol (the one with the eyebrows. have i not mentioned them? a raise of my own. well. i will save that for next time otherwise this will get too wordy. gasp. no. not ticia. she is concise and to the point.) said morning. she never talks so this was nice. and then S came over curious about his phone call that he noticed had occurred at 11:30. and i did not tell him what he said but left him wondering. because i am just that kind of nice person. actually, i HATE that when it has happened to me. when people you were with laugh and say 'you don't want to know what you did/said last nite' and then you cringe because it starts to come back to you. eeeek. this has not really happened to me too much in quite some time due to the single mom/dad living in another state thing but i still get phone happy after 3 glasses of wine. (we know that too...) so i am not going to tell him but i stopped torturing him and told him it wasn't that bad. i am just sooo kind.

perhaps the reason i am so chipper is that i am a sadist and i was getting pleasure out of the torture (well, i do like the spanking so i may be on to something here).

my boss came over several times and made some kick-ass jokes. he is really a funny guy and i love working for him. if only it were not for msh my life at work would be perfect. i finished my daughter's halloween invites and they look slammin. (i am so modest.) S also said that he is going to hook me up with his friend who is a cop. and i do have a thing for men in uniform so that works well for me. the Albany PD is not the same as what most people would associate cops with. i am friends with the bike cop Mike that hangs in the neighborhood. more good stories there for another time. and Seth, another of Albany's finest, is a really cool guy that i used to work with eons ago in a bar/restaurant. i just can't see him busting a party, he would be like, 'hey, let me have some of that...'

i see that i am not capable of going anywhere with this today so i am going to just end now(ish) and just say that 'sometimes it feels GOOD!'

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other
Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a
friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!